A whole new year to write!

Happy New Year! Been looking forward to a new year of writing. A lot of people talk about a New Year’s Resolution, I like the easy ones. I will 12 chances to keep mine. My New Year’s Resolution is to submit at least one short story or article each month. The last month of 2011 I was busy revising , organizing, and getting things ready to go.

Since I am a happy winner of the FIRST PRIZE PICTURE BOOK CRITIQUES in the PiBoIdMo, I have also been busy revising a picture book for it.

Check it out at: http://taralazar.wordpress.com

Again, Happy New Year! Till next Monday, Happy Writing!

14 thoughts on “A whole new year to write!

  1. Congratulations on winning the critique. That is a great way to start the New year. best of luck for the rest of 2012.

    Ann B.

  2. Great Rick – sounds like you chose a great order – read and write and revise first, then submit. You sound like you could use the new “badge” I created and posted on my blog today. For me, 2012 is also the Year of the Submission. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

